View Full Version : Schwarz Augen eyes...?
crescentwinds
10-03-2007, 12:28 AM
She claims to have all of the Schwarz Augen eyes and yet they are all out of stock on the website. I wasn't sure where to post this. And there are no pictures of the actual eyes, only the stock photos used from Schwarz Augen's website. I know this person has a very shady history.
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZokita_kakyuu
Has Schwarz Augen stopped making eyes? Cause from what I've heard, they've been out of stock of most everything for months.
Merry
10-03-2007, 02:38 AM
I have a pair of Schwarz Augen acrylic eyes and they are fully round with stems, not flat-backed as shown in those auctions. Also, mine are in a case clearly marked 'SchwarzAugen'.
Here's a photo of the eyes in the case...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b207/spacegrrl/apricoteyes_case.jpg
A photo showing the full eyes...
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b207/spacegrrl/apricoteyes_backs.jpg
Karhys
10-03-2007, 02:57 AM
Schwarz Augen has eyes in stock... or at least I can go to their site and add a lot of eyes to my cart pretty easily, though not all colours in all sizes are in stock.
That said, I would be wary of trusting her to begin with, and more so considering the complete lack of actual photos of anything. Who knows what you'll actually end up getting delivered. :p
You'd be a lot safer simply paying a shopping service like Crescent or SMJ to buy directly from the Schwarz Augen site for you, IMHO. (And even with the fees it'd probably still be cheaper.)
crescentwinds
10-03-2007, 04:32 AM
^_^ Thankys. Cause I was confused, I had read somewhere else where they were out of stock or something, still wary of all those auctions. There are a few colors I want. May have to hit up Crescent shop later on.
Tonboko
10-03-2007, 09:54 PM
Very odd... this person has good ebay feedback.. do they have a bad rep on forums or something?
Pretty eyes... I have two pairs of Schwarzaugen eyes... and would have many more if the site would ever restock.. which I dont think it ever will at this rate. :(
tylonika
10-03-2007, 10:03 PM
Tonboko - Kakkyuu is a known FCS scammer.
Merry
10-03-2007, 10:15 PM
This post (http://www.abjds.com/forum/showthread.php?t=324) elaborates upon issues people have had with this particular seller over the past few years.
Xi-feng
10-03-2007, 10:19 PM
Oh god... as everyone else has already said, STEER CLEAR OF KAKYUU. No good can come of any dealings with her, and you'll be doing yourself a favour by going elsewhere. I'm not sure if MysteryAya is still running group orders for Schwarzaugen on DoA, but I definitely recommend her if she is. Kakyuu is just... no, don't even bother.
junoboy
10-03-2007, 10:38 PM
Do these eyes come in glass as well? and are they the hollow glass eyes?
They're acrylic, but have a really distinctive and cool depth/glowiness to them. It's worth jumping in on a reputable seller's group order sometime.
Don't risk buying from Kakyuu.
nikita
10-04-2007, 12:10 AM
Definitely ask MysteryAya if she's still running group orders. I've ordered from her before during her group orders for these eyes and she's extremely reliable.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.